Has anyone used greenmangaming.com?
There's currently a deal running on the new Deus Ex at their website (http://deals.woot.com/deals/details/bd118ec9-c856-4721-861c-805e5004b665/deus-ex-human-revolution-pre-order#0) and this is definitely right up my alley (http://deals.woot.com/questions/details/7c23b2ce-593a-47b3-8335-4e15e1dc4026/can-you-beat-steam-for-deus-ex-human-revolution) but I've never heard of the merchant before. They seem to use SecuRom on their own download platform. Has anyone had any experience with them?
I've never heard of that site, but your question looked lonely so I figured I'd give you an answer.
The only non-mainstream site I've heard of that does decent deals is Direct2Drive.com, but they are charging $45 for a Deus Ex pre-order which is the same as steam, and isn't much of a deal compared to $30.
Sorry I couldn't help more! I don't play many PC games.
Edit: It looks like D2D does price matching with authorized retailers, so maybe if you aren't comfortable with GMG you can price match it?
@tiamat114: Yeah, might try that. Didn't know they price matched -- thanks for the tip!
I just used it for the woot deal I found. http://deals.woot.com/deals/details/078098f0-edbf-46ae-a996-55126d969715/deus-ex-human-revolution-33-94-augmented-40-00#0
Anyway I purchased yesterday around 4pm pacific time and just got my key this morning at 9:06 pacific time. It activated fine on Steam and I'm downloading Deus Ex right now. They've been around since May 2010 and are based in the UK.
3 Answers answer
Sort By: