Has anybody used simplygreatgifts.com? (Global Vacation Network)
I recently received a letter (in the mail!) claming that I have been invited to receive an android tablet computer. I am supposed to complete a survey when I am done testing it, but supposedly I can keep the tablet even if I don't. It claims that there's no obligation to pay, purchase or subscribe to anything to receive my tablet. They claim there is no cost for shipping and handling, either. I was given an 888 phone number and a pckage code.
So is this too good to be true, or something I should check out? It smells of a scam but I'm curious as to how.
Have no personal experience w/them. Just did a google search on Global Vacation Network - suggest that you do the same. Doesn't look good - though I did not open any of the 'scam, complaints' links. Caveat: Since I did not read any of the links, feel free to disregard this post. ;-)
Wow, they might as well have just put "This is a Scam" on the envelope in big, red letters. Please throw that letter away.
According to the website its one of those presentation type things. You have to attend and sit through the 90 minute presentation, they do their time-share (or whatever type of thing they are doing) spiel and afterwards you receive your free gift. It says to qualify you must have a verifiable income of no less than 40K, and be between the age of 25-70. You MUST bring your partner with you if you live with a spouse or a domestic partner... blah blah blah.
If you read the Terms they are doing business under the legal entity of "Infinity Incentive Group" located at this P.O. Box:
Infinity Incentive Group, P.O. Box 3479, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
www.infinityincentives[dot]com
Which is also used for these other companies (which do the exact same thing):
www.perfectselectrewards[dot]com/contact_us.html
gvnrewards[dot]com
redeem.marketforcerewards[dot]com
I'd personally stay away. The above websites have a ton of complaints if you Google them.
3 Answers answer
Sort By: