dealssoundgarden's new album - king animal - amazon…


Song Title Time
1. Been Away Too Long 3:36
2. Non-State Actor 3:57
3. By Crooked Steps 4:00
4. A Thousand Days Before 4:23
5. Blood On The Valley Floor 3:48
6. Bones Of Birds 4:22
7. Taree 3:38
8. Attrition 2:52
9. Black Saturday 3:30
10. Halfway There 3:16
11. Worse Dreams 4:53
12. Eyelid's Mouth 4:39
13. Rowing 5:06


There's a Deluxe Version with three extra songs which can be downloaded for $0.99 each. iTunes has another extra song as well for $1.29.

There's also a Best Buy exclusive with the same three songs from the Deluxe Version, plus two that you can't get anywhere else.

If you buy this for $3.99, you can download the three songs from the Deluxe Version from Amazon for $2.97. Then you can get the iTunes song for $1.29. That brings the total to $8.25 for the Deluxe Version, which is a $6.74 savings off the in-store sale price of $14.99 today.


By the way, the extra songs are all demos of the songs on the regular version of the album.


This Album is OK. I was hoping for more from SoundGarden. MEH


Did Timbaland produce it?


Timbaland knows the way to the top of the chart.


I'd prefer something new from RATM (ideally both), but betting this is still preferrable to more audioslave. Plus I have have ~$1 free amazon mp3 cred that expires soon, which knocks this price under $3.


Awesome! Thanks for sharing this! I've been a fan of Soundgarden for over 20 years and here's hoping they end up touring to support this - it's been over 20 years since I last saw them live! :-P


The cover art and timing suggests a Christmas album.


@commodog: Is soundgarden hopped up on speed now? They used to pretty well never write a song that was less than 8 minutes long.


Huge fan of Soundgarden, but not of this album. Otherwise, good price.


in for 1. also had the promotional code from amazon so i scored the album for $2.99. Damn i love the digital age. I remember when you HAD to drop $15 to get the newest CD.


Utterly perfect.
Picks up where Down on the Upside left us hanging.
Its almost bizarre that they pulled it off.


Dammit I love technology, thanks, I can't wait to give it a listen!


After listening to it twice, I like it. Similar to Superunknown or Down on the Upside.


A surprising amount of hate in these comments. And my guess is the majority haven't even heard it yet. I happen to think the album is fantastic. It took a couple times through but I think it's great. Also to my knowledge its got really good reviews from critics. But I guess Woot's collectively decided to bash this one.

Oh well. Got my concert tickets for the February Seattle show. Screw you haters. :-D